Unfettered


2582817409_c1c1d152a6

Resuscitate me…

I believe in the power of salvation
So touch me with a tarnished temptation
I bet that you believe it too
Take your hands and press them into my chest
For my skin’s gone pale and I am short of breath

And my secret explosions
Need to be put to rest

Hesitate me…

I believe in a sharp-edged resistance
Icy cold teeth and an iron-willed existence
Please say that you believe it too…
Barricade me and bring me my coat of armor
For my legs are unforgiving; my spread is much too sweet

And all my little cannibals
Need something warm to eat

Illuminate me…

I believe in a healthy religion
Knees to the floor, I’ll recite your sorrows
Don’t you want me to believe in you?
Lay your body down like a temple
For my faith needs to be restored, my demons need to be healed

And the path to our redemption
Is one that only you can reveal

Contaminate me…

I believe in an unfettered passion
Tongue to flesh in an embittered madness
You know you want to believe it
You probably do when no one else is watching
I believe in a chaotic romance
Kill-me-with-your-lips-and-let’s-die when the sun breaks
You can taste my morning after and I can drink your heartache
Like an honest bit of liquor
It feels so sweet.

So lay me down like rain
Unyielding to your windowpane
And I’ll open up for you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

