Don’t Play With Me, Christina Hendricks


Dear God I don’t want to be famous. If I were to ever meet the people I write about, I would turn blue and look down at my shoes. Makes me kind of nervous. But, hopefully they find it flattering because I don’t plug in to popular celebrities often. So, when I do, then it reflects my fascination in some way.

With that said, I was driven crazy by Christina Hendricks’s gorgeous body… at her expense, I suppose. I love looking at Christina Hendricks. I could stare at her pictures all day long. So, when these new photos from NYM surfaced, I had to limit my look time to about 5 minutes. Just these couple of pictures, mind you. On the computer.

Anyway, when I read about how embarrassed she felt to hear the body gossip focused on her, I was sort disappointed:

“It kind of hurt my feelings at first,” she says. “Anytime someone talks about your figure constantly, you get nervous, you get really self-conscious. I was working my butt off on the show, and then all anyone was talking about was my body!” — Christina Hendricks

I completely get Christina’s hope that she gets recognized for her talents and not for her bod alone, but I think the overall response about her body is directly tied to her talent. She is “refreshing” (as she was once described) because she has that winning combination of natural beauty (From head-to-toe) and strong-willed vulnerability that makes her captivating to watch. Plus, look at those pictures. She doesn’t realize it; but she’s working it in those photos. And I’m completely giving her recognition for that too!

On another note, I wished she would have talked further about her stance on the topic, because almost every time I see her, she is dressed voluptuously and like a cougar. I mean, look at the pictures. She must feel sexy in a corset, with her tits hoisted up to right below her chin. I wouldn’t blame her. But, why not express that in an interview like this one? C’mon, Christina. Don’t say you’re bored with the body talk. Don’t pretend like your bodaciousness is boring. You know it isn’t. We know you’re an incredible actress. Your character knows what her body can do, isn’t it almost the same?

  1. i just know this page, nice blog you have,
    i will visit this web more often and read about your post,
    i like ur topic specially about
    Don’t Play With Me, Christina Hendricks

    Cheers

  2. She is very sexy.
    Sometimes it is being beautiful that gets people to pay attention and that is when the other talents get recognized.

    • Daisy Azuras
    • February 18th, 2010

    I wish I looked that good. Instead I have a belly and weak arms.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

